Phd Candidature

How do you update a PhD?

IMG_3948

I have recently received an email

from powers that be

to update my PhD

this is not something to do with ease

it is not a black or white proposition

each day I read

my mind churns over ideas, issues, trajectories

my words mark pages, scratch and imprint new possibilites

then I stop. erase. reset.

I try not to get lost in new worlds

my focus, what is my focus?

I am back

here it is my PhD

a name, a title, a supervisor, a milestone

I enter that world again

not knowing what I am doing and what it might mean

for me or you

how do you update all that is a Phd?

Standard

Leave a Reply

