Education, Qualitative Research, Strategies, Writing for Research

Hello

32056701_350_350

Hello,

it’s me

I was wondering if after all these years

You’d like to meet,

to go over

Everything.

If you had asked me a year ago I would have not believed that I  would be staring at the data, that wildly exciting, challenging, heart searing data and wanting to meet.

Here is the thing. Research is mostly messy. I have been balancing hundreds of new ideas daily, great input from my online Professional Learning Network (PLN), I have found new ways of thinking and have been reading some great new literature that is helping me make sense of everything.

But I need to meet the data and say HELLO. Going over the data and making connections, identifying themes, coding, memos, links….ahh well that there my friend is a messy thing. I am like a deer caught in headlights. Stunned. Paralyzed. Scared.

So I am …meeting with my data, making friends, going over it all. Slowly.

Debating whether I use some software to support that meeting, a segue between the raw data and my brain.

I would love to hear your encounter with data and that messy place of research.

So, as Adele says so well……HELLO…..I am hoping to tell you more from the other side.

Standard

Leave a Reply

