professional learning, Women and Leadership

The Social Side of Women in Education

 

I found the Albert Shanker Institute last week via someone from my online PLN.

Some days there are new ideas that resonates and they take hold of you. This notion that there is a social side to teaching and learning (not a new idea I know but wait…), that developing collaborative networks and intentionally building  connections could have huge ramifications for education, policy, research and student learning outcomes, is worth visiting.

The readings  and resources at Albert Shanker Institute have had me reflecting on my own research data in a new way. Take a look a this short video. I would love to know what you think. #womened

 

 

Standard

One thought on “The Social Side of Women in Education

  1. Pingback: Trust me! | The Jester Flys

Leave a Reply

